Cookie settings
If you click on "Accept all cookies", you agree to the storage of cookies on your device in order to improve the navigation on the website, to analyze the use of the website and to support our marketing activities.
Essential cookies
- Session cookies
- Login cookies
Performance cookies
Functional cookies
- Google Maps
- YouTube
- SocialShare Buttons
Targeting cookies
- LinkedIn

Agile Mindset Workshop

With the agile mindset workshop we support organizations in introducing an agile way of working by reflecting the current culture in the workshop and creating a new mindset for the agile setup. On the one hand, the participants learn why an agile mindset is important in today's world and on the other hand, we work out what they can change in their respective environment and work culture to drive this change.

Goals of the workshop

  • Building an agile mindset based on the workplace culture of your organization
  • Employees can take on more responsibility and make decisions faster
  • Cultural drivers of the agile mindset have been identified and appropriate measures derived
  • Process drivers of the agile mnindset are identified and appropriate measures are derived
  • Success criteria for the application of the agile mindset are defined

Agile approach increases speed, growth and business success

In the foreground for agility is the functional organization, which is organized according to roles and competencies instead of title or rank. Companies organize themselves in an agile way so that they can react faster to dynamic changes in the market. This is achieved through clear distribution of tasks and short decision-making paths - which means that hierarchies are becoming less important, and competence-based teams more important. Through agility, organizations increase their effectiveness, promote transparency and create attractive development platforms for employees. And this has a positive effect on business development: A study by the Boston Consulting Group found that agile companies are five times more likely to achieve above-average margins and show stronger growth than the average.

Why agility in organizations works

In both agile and non-agile organizations, processes and culture influence each other. In agile organizations, however, transparency, autonomy and meaningfulness are more pronounced, which is why culture and processes interact better with each other. Credibility, fairness, respect, pride and team spirit are the measures of trust that are reflected in the workplace culture. Trust is one of the building blocks for the transfer and acceptance of responsibility.

Components of agile processes

Agile processes consist of the three components tool set, skill set and mind set. The tool set contains the supporting tools, methods, techniques or templates, which can be software for the tasks at hand, but also a guide for the agile process. The skill set contains the skills of the employees to understand, know and implement agile processes - for example by using the methods correctly. The mind set is the employees' inner attitude, how they perceive and interpret things and how they react in situations. An agile mindset is the basis for the effective development of skills and abilities and for the successful introduction of agile tools.

How an agile mindset is developed

A mindset needs the commitment of the employees - then it can be developed. And because agile processes and culture influence each other, the development of an agile mindset takes into account both the cultural and the process perspective, each of which contains four design fields. These design fields are worked on by the participants in the workshop.

EN Digital Transformation Gestaltung2x 1

Course of a workshop and price

A workshop is held during one day and lasts between 6-8 hours.

  • Price for a full-day workshop up to and including 12 participants (one consultant): CHF 6'500
  • Price for a full-day workshop with more than 12 participants (two consultants): CHF 8,500

 

The course of a workshop is based on the following schedule:

+41 44 244 31 10
© Great Place To Work® Institute. All Rights Reserved.
made with by CIC

Agile Mindset Workshop

Mit dem agile Mindset Workshop unterstützen wir Organisationen bei der Einführung einer agilen Arbeitsweise, indem wir im Workshop die aktuelle Kultur reflektieren und ein neues Mindset für das agile Setup schaffen. Einerseits lernen die Teilnehmer, warum ein agiles Mindset in der heutigen Welt wichtig ist und andererseits wird erarbeitet, was sie in ihrem jeweiligen Umfeld und ihrer Arbeitskultur ändern können, um diesen Wandel voranzutreiben.

Ziele des Workshops

  • Aufbau eines agilen Mindsets basierend auf der Arbeitsplatzkultur Ihrer Organisation
  • Mitarbeitende können mehr Verantwortung übernehmen und schneller Entscheidungen treffen
  • Kulturelle Treiber des Agile Mindset sind identifiziert und entsprechende Massnahmen abgeleitet
  • Prozessuale Treiber des Agile Mindset sind identifiziert und entsprechende Massnahmen abgeleitet
  • Erfolgskriterien für die Anwendung des Agilen Mindset sind definiert

Agiles Vorgehen erhöht die Schnelligkeit, das Wachstum und den Geschäftserfolg

Im Vordergrund für Agilität steht die funktionale Organisation, die sich nach Rollen und Kompetenzen statt Titel oder Rang organisiert. Unternehmen organisieren sich agil, damit sie schneller auf dynamische Veränderungen im Markt reagieren können. Das wird durch klare Aufgabenverteilungen und kurze Entscheidungswege erreicht – was dazu führt, dass Hierarchien immer unwichtiger, und kompetenzbasierte Teams immer wichtiger werden. Durch Agilität steigern Organisationen ihre Effektivität, fördern die Transparenz und schaffen attraktive Entwicklungsplattformen für Mitarbeitende. Und das wirkt sich positiv auf die Geschäftsentwicklung aus: Eine Studie der Boston Consulting Group ergab, dass agile Unternehmen im Vergleich zum Durchschnitt fünfmal häufiger überdurchschnittliche Margen erzielen und stärkeres Wachstum aufzeigen.

Warum Agilität in Unternehmen funktioniert

Sowohl in agilen als auch nicht agilen Organisationen beeinflussen sich Prozesse und die Kultur gegenseitig. In agilen Unternehmen ist dabei aber die Transparenz, Autonomie und Sinnhaftigkeit stärker ausgeprägt, weshalb die Kultur und Prozesse besser miteinander interagieren. Durch Glaubwürdigkeit, Fairness, Respekt, Stolz und Teamgeist zeigt sich das Mass des Vertrauens in der Arbeitsplatzkultur. Vertrauen ist einer der Bausteine für die Übertragung und Übernahme von Verantwortung.

Bestandteile agiler Prozesse

Agile Prozesse bestehen aus den drei Komponenten Toolset, Skillset und Mindset. Das Toolset beinhaltet die unterstützenden Werkzeuge, Methoden, Techniken oder Vorlagen, was beispielsweise eine Software für die anstehenden Aufgaben, aber genauso eine Anleitung für den agilen Prozess sein kann. Das Skillset beinhaltet die Fähigkeiten der Mitarbeitenden, agile Prozesse zu verstehen, kennen und umzusetzen – beispielsweise in dem sie die Methoden richtig anwenden. Das Mindset ist die innere Haltung der Mitarbeitenden, wie sie Dinge wahrnehmen, interpretieren und in Situationen reagieren. Ein agiles Mindset ist die Basis für eine effektive Entwicklung von Skills und Fähigkeiten und für die erfolgreiche Einführung von agilen Tools.

Wie ein agiles Mindset entwickelt wird

Ein Mindset braucht das Commitment der Mitarbeitenden – dann kann es entwickelt werden. Und weil sich agile Prozesse und die Kultur gegenseitig beeinflussen, werden für die Entwicklung eines agilen Mindsets sowohl die Kultur- als auch die Prozessperspektive betrachtet, welche je vier Gestaltungsfelder beinhalten. Diese Gestaltungsfelder werden im Workshop durch die Teilnehmer bearbeitet.

Digital Transformation Gestaltung 100

Ablauf eines Workshops und Preis

Ein Workshop wird während eines Tages durchgeführt und dauert zwischen 6-8 Stunden.

  • Preis für einen ganztägigen Workshop bis und mit 12 Teilnehmenden (ein Consultant): 6’500 CHF
  • Preis für einen ganztägigen Workshop mit mehr als 12 Teilnehmenden (zwei Consultants): 8’500.- CHF

 

Der Ablauf eines Workshops orientiert sich an folgendem Ablauf: 

+41 43 817 65 67
© Great Place To Work® Institute. All Rights Reserved.
made with by CIC