Reality-Expectation Check

What the Reality-Expectation Check is

The Reality-Expectation Check is a simple survey to determine what results can be expected from an employee survey. This creates a first tangible basis for a discussion of the development of workplace culture. Strengths and "blind spots" can also be identified in this way. For deeper insights and in order to identify sustainable development potential, an employee survey using the Trust-Index® is then necessary in order to also map the employee perspective.

The costs and effort involved remain manageable: an initial assessment of workplace culture using the Reality-Expectation Check costs CHF 1,900 for up to 15 people, with a time expenditure of 10-15 minutes per participant.

The benefit of the Reality-Expectation-Check

The Reality-Expectation Check can be used individually or as part of an employee survey. As a stand-alone product, it is very well suited as an entry-level product to obtain an initial assessment of the working culture of an organization without having to conduct a comprehensive employee survey. On the one hand, this allows the first signs of development potential to be identified, and on the other hand, organizations gain a practical insight into the methodology of Great Place to Work®.

The Reality-Expectation Check as part of an employee survey helps to set an internal benchmark. This benchmark can then be used to compare the results of the employee survey in order to check to what extent management's perception corresponds to the reality of the employees.

 

Costs

A Reality-Expectation Check costs for up to 15 persons: CHF 1'900.

Contents and procedure of the Reality-Expectation-Check

1. Delivery

Selected employees or managers of an organization receive an electronic questionnaire from Great Place to Work®.

2. Execution

On a scale from very low to very high, the participants can then give their assessment of the workplace culture. (The time required per participant is about 10-15 minutes)

3. Evaluation

Once the questionnaires are completed, they are returned to Great Place to Work® where a consultant evaluates the questionnaires and creates a report with the results.

4. Results-Presentation

The created report is then presented and discussed remotely or on-site at the company.

+41 43 817 65 67
© Great Place To Work® Institute. All Rights Reserved.
made with by CIC

Cookie-Einstellungen
Wenn Sie auf "Alle Cookies akzeptieren" klicken, erklären Sie sich mit der Speicherung von Cookies auf Ihrem Gerät einverstanden, um die Navigation auf der Webseite zu verbessern, die Nutzung der Webseite zu analysieren und unsere Marketingaktivitäten zu unterstützen.
Unbedingt erforderlich
- Session cookies
- Login cookies
Leistungscookies
Funktionale Cookies
- Google Maps
- YouTube
- SocialShare Buttons
Targeting-Cookies
- Facebook Embeded

Reality-Expectation Check

Was der Reality-Expectation Check ist

Der Reality-Expectation Check ist eine einfache Umfrage, mit der erfasst wird,  welche Ergebnisse bei einer Mitarbeiterbefragung erwartet werden können. Dadurch wird eine erste fassbare Grundlage für eine Diskussion der Entwicklung der Arbeitsplatzkultur geschaffen. Auch Stärken und „blinde Flecken“ können so erkannt werden. Für tiefergehende Einblicke und um nachhaltige Entwicklungspotenziale zu identifizieren, wird dann eine Mitarbeitendenbefragung mittels Trust-Index® nötig, um auch die Mitarbeiterperspektive abzubilden.

Dabei bleiben die Kosten und der Aufwand überschaubar: Eine erste Einschätzung der Arbeitsplatzkultur mit dem Reality-Expectation Check kostet für bis zu 15 Personen CHF  1‘900.- mit einem zeitlichen Aufwand von 10-15 Minuten pro Teilnehmer.

Nutzen des Reality-Expectation Checks

Der Reality-Expectation Check kann sowohl einzeln als auch als Teil einer Mitarbeitendenbefragung genutzt werden. Einzeln eignet er sich sehr gut als Einstiegsprodukt, um als Organisation eine erste Einschätzung der Arbeitskultur zu erhalten, ohne gleich eine umfassende Mitarbeitendenbefragung durchzuführen. So lassen sich einerseits erste Anzeichen für Entwicklungspotenziale identifizieren, und andererseits erhalten Organisationen einen praktischen Einblick in die Methodik von Great Place to Work®.

Der Reality-Expectation Check als Teil einer Mitarbeitendenbefragung hilft, einen internen Benchmark zu setzen. Mit diesem Benchmark können dann die Ergebnisse der Mitarbeitendenbefragung verglichen werden, um zu überprüfen, inwiefern die Wahrnehmung des Managements mit der Realität der Mitarbeitenden übereinstimmt.

 

Kosten

Eine Reality-Expectation Check Durchführung kostet für bis zu 15 Personen: CHF 1'900.-

Inhalt und Ablauf des Reality-Expectation Checks

1. Zustellung

Ausgewählte Mitarbeitende oder Manager einer Organisation erhalten einen Fragebogen von Great Place to Work® in elektronischer Form zugestellt.

2. Ausführung

Auf einer Skala von sehr niedrig bis sehr hoch können die Teilnehmer dann ihre Einschätzung zur Arbeitsplatzkultur abgeben. (Der Aufwand pro Teilnehmer liegt zeitlich etwa bei rund 10-15 Minuten)

3. Auswertung

Sind die Fragebögen fertig ausgefüllt, werden sie an Great Place to Work® zurückgeschickt, wo ein Consultant die Fragebögen auswertet, und einen Report mit den Ergebnissen erstellt.

4. Ergebnispräsentation

Der erstelle Report wird dann per Remote oder vor Ort im Unternehmen präsentiert und besprochen.

PDF-Broschüre des Reality-Expectation Checks

+41 44 244 31 10
© Great Place To Work® Institute. All Rights Reserved.
made with by CIC